The National Association of Charitable Gift Planners (CGP) established the Legacy Circle in 2020 to recognize those individuals who have elected to leave a legacy gift to provide for the long-term sustainability of the organization. These commitments will ensure educational opportunities through endowed scholarship funds and programs as well as general endowment support for CGP. For 35 years, CGP is the recognized leader for setting guidelines, standards, and ethics for the field of charitable gift planning. With the establishment of the Legacy Circle, CGP will continue to shape the profession and philanthropy for generations to come.

Legacy Circle Charter Member Campaign

Join CGP’s Legacy Circle and support the future of CGP. There is no minimum commitment to participate. All contributors of legacy gifts through December 2021 will be recognized as Charter Members for their leadership and commitment to the long-term sustainability of CGP.

For additional information about the CGP Legacy Circle and how you can make a commitment, contact Michael Kenyon at or download the fillable pdf form.




Thank you to our CGP Legacy Circle Charter Members for your commitment to CGP’s future.

Christine and Jon Abrams
Cynthia Atmar
Elizabeth Ayers
Gregory W. Baker
Michael L. Bell
Dianne Belk and Lawrence Calder
L. Patience Boudreaux
Alexandra Pia Brovey
Ron Brown
Joe Bull
Elizabeth Chambers
Lisa Chmiola
Matthew Clark
Steven T. Clark
Margaret Cline
Bryan Clontz
David Clough
Meryl Cosentino
Margaret May Damen
Pamela Davidson
Laura Hansen Dean
David Disend
Nicole M. Engdahl
Jacqueline W. Franey
Lynn Gaumer
James Gold
Sheila A. Hard
Donald Hastings
Johni Hays
Andrew and Elizabeth Hibel
Anne and Emil Kallina
Christopher Kelly
Michael Kenyon
Kathy Kielar
Robert and Elizabeth King
Bob Lange
Carlo Laurore
Nicola Jane Lawrence
Rick McKelvey
Philip E. Melberg
Claire Meyerhoff
Pamela Miller and Michael Cummings
Frank Minton
Melanie Norton
Marilyn Parker
Philip Purcell
Cynthia Randazzo
Ed Sandifer
Patrick Schmitt
G. Roger Schoenhals
Robert Shafis
Greg and Ginny Sharkey
Cathy R. Sheffield
Kelli Smith
Nathan Stelter
William Strickland
Johnne D. Syverson
Sheryl and Eddie Thompson
Kimberley Valentine
Ray Watts
Kent C. Weimer
Grant Whitney
Marion Yongue

The National Association of Charitable Gift Planning gratefully accepts donations from members and supporters. Your generous donations help us sustain high-quality educational programming and member programs.

Giving Levels 

Friends ($1-$99)
Patrons ($100-$249)
Sponsors ($250-$499)
Beardsley Ruml Society ($500-$999)
Charles Johnson Fellows ($1000+)
CGP is a registered 501(c)3 exempt organization.

With Gratitude 


Rozlyn Anderson Flood
Michael Bell
Aquanetta Betts
Lillian Patience Boudreaux
David Disend
Nicole Engdahl
Michael Kenyon
Stacey McKinley
Trina Olidge
Phyllis Silverstein

Nathan Stelter
Mark Vergenes
Daniel Vigne
Ericka Webb




Lisa Chmiola
Grant Whitney


Gregory Baker
Greater Cincinnati Planned Giving Council






Chris McGurn